The sustainable development goals
The 17 sustainable development goals

The SDGs are the UN’s ambitious macro-level plan for humankind’s development and sustainability.  In September 2015, 193 world leaders agreed to 17 Global Goals for Sustainable Development.

The goals address global challenges including those related to poverty, inequality, climate, environmental degradation, prosperity, peace and justice.

UN member countries, began to implement the SDGs in 2016; they will run until 2030. The goals are relevant to both “developed” and “developing” countries.

Video: Sustainable Development Goals

Our Mission

We report national negotiations, conduct rigorous research, and engage citizens, businesses and policy-makers on the shared goal of developing sustainably.

SDG NIGERIA KNOWLEDGE HUB focus on multi-disciplinary frameworks, how to measure progress against the SDGs, practical solutions to the challenge of integrating environmental and social priorities with economic development, paradigms of indigenous knowledge and practice in the field of sustainability.

Follow us on whatsApp

The 17 Goals

« of 17 »


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *